The preparations for the country’s 14th Presidential election have been completed. The elections to be held on Monday for the new president, BJP-NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind has contested against opposition candidate Meera Kumar.

Voting for Presidential Election tomorrow, know - interesting information related to it

Election Commission has completed all the preparations for voting on Monday. Apart from the Parliament House, in every state’s legislative assemblies, voting will start from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm. In both the Houses of Parliament where voting are arranged for the MPs, the elected members of the State Legislative Assemblies would vote.

Special preparations of the Election Commission

According to Election Commission officials, a polling station has been set up in the room no. 62 of Parliament House. Here, different constituencies were arranged for MPs from different states and these MPs would vote on the fixed table. Officials said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress President Sonia Gandhi and Vice President Rahul Gandhi will vote on Table No. 6 as all three represent Uttar Pradesh. He said that in the Parliament House, there will be a total of six seats. At the same time, the MLAs who have opted to vote in Delhi will vote their votes on Table 1.

Green and pink ballot paper will be put on the vote

In this election two ballot papers of green and pink will be used, where the green ballot Member of the Parliament, while the pink ballot paper will be for the legislators. Here in each ballot, two candidates will be named, Meera Kumar at first place and Ramnath Kovind on the second. The point here is that the names of the candidates in the ballot paper are fixed on the basis of Hindi alphabet.

Purple color pen will be used

In this election, MPs and MLAs will not use their pen, but use specially designed purple pen. The Election Commission has clearly said that if someone voted with another pen, then it would be declared illegal.

Airplane will be brought to Delhi by Ballet Box

The Election Commission has made special arrangements for bringing ball boxes or ballot boxes from all the states to Delhi. These ballot boxes will be brought to Delhi by the returning officer of the respective state and keeping the airplane seat in place of security. Interestingly, there is an airplane ticket for a ballot box like a traveler. After this, all the votes will be counted on July 20 in Delhi and the results will be declared by evening till the evening.

Kovind’s victory is sure!

Let us know that President Pranab Mukherjee’s tenure ends on July 24, next day i.e. assuming the new president on 25th July. Seeing the political equations, the victory of NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind is being considered as true in this election.

Both the candidates, Ramnath Kovind and Meira Kumar, come from the Dalit community in the race for presidential elections and they have worked hard to get the support of the legislators roaming around the country. Talking to the statistics, the former governor of Bihar, Kovind, is looking strong, because he has the support of opposition parties like JDU and Biju Janata Dal (BJD) besides the NDA. Here, the JDU holds a total of 1.91 percent of electoral board, while BJD has 2.99 percent of the votes. Apart from this, a Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) 2% in Telangana, a faction of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) (5.39%) and YSR Congress (1.53%) also announced to vote in favor of Kovind is.

Opposition split

Apart from preparing Kovind as a candidate, the differences between Opposition parties were also exposed, as JD (U) announced the support of Kovind in support of its constituents-Congress and RJD-RJD in Bihar. Here, Meera Kumar has the support of 17 main opposition parties including the Congress, which includes the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) of Delhi.

The value of every MP’s vote in the presidential election is 708, while the votes of the legislators will be according to the population of their states, such as the vote of a legislator of Uttar Pradesh 208, while the legislator of a less populous state like Arunachal The vote of 8 votes is 8. In such a situation, Kovind is likely to get more than 63% of the electoral board’s total of 10,98,903 votes.

However, no party has issued whip so far for presidential elections here. In such a scenario, former Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar has appealed to voters to vote ‘listening to their conscience’.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here